Fulbright Distinguished Chairs


The Halle Institute has established four Emory Fulbright Distinguished Chair programs in collaboration with Fulbright offices and commissions in Brazil, India, Korea, and South Africa.  Distinguished Chairs are innovative and dynamic scholars who spend a semester at Emory to conduct research, teach courses or workshops, and engage with Emory’s academic community. Hosted by appropriate schools, departments and programs in any discipline, Distinguished Chairs offer rich engagement with faculty and students. Their contributions strengthen international cooperation between their home institution and Emory, and they support Emory as a global academic community of choice for researchers across a wide array of disciplines.

 View list of past winners and the hosting Emory department.

Fulbright Brazil Distinguished Chair


Submission Deadline: August 1, 2022

Fulbright-Nehru Visiting Chair 

 APPLY >>>

Submission Deadline: August 16, 2022

Fulbright Korea Distinguished Chair


Applications Open: September 6, 2022 | Submission Deadline: September 20, 2022

Fulbright South Africa Distinguished Chair


Submission Deadline: August 14, 2022

 Fulbright Faculty Programs | Hosting a Fulbright Scholar